City Holidays

 2022 Holiday Calendar for City of Taylor
               (Observed) Offices Closed


January 

Monday, January 17 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day


February 


Monday,  February 21 - Presidents’ Day


April 

Friday, April 15 - Good Friday


May 

Monday, May 30 -  Memorial Day

June

Monday, June 20 - Juneteenth Day (Observed)


July 

Monday, July 4 - Independence Day (Observed)


September 

Monday, September 5 - Labor Day


November 

Friday, November 11 - Veterans’ Day

Thursday, November 24 - Thanksgiving Day (No garbage services)

Friday, November 25 - Friday following Thanksgiving


December 

Friday, December 23, and Monday, December 26 for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day (Observed)


2022 U.S. Daylight Savings Time 

STARTS: March 13, 2022 at 2 a.m. (set clocks ahead one hour)

ENDS: November 6, 2022 at 2 a.m. (set clocks back one hour)


Library

Please contact the Library at 512-352-3434 to find out if the Library will be open on Saturdays following a Friday holiday.


Garbage Service

Garbage Service is only affected three times a year: Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Years Day. All other holidays have service as usual.